The Economic Society of Australia offers four awards at the national level; these are the Distinguished Fellow Award, The Honorary Fellow Award, the Young Economist Award and the Distinguished Public Policy Fellow Award.

The following Awards for 2023 were presented at ACE in Brisbane

Distinguished Fellow Award:  

Professor Lisa Cameron Read citation here.
Professor Ian McDonald. Read citation here 

Honorary Fellow Award

Not awarded in 2023

Young Economist Award: 

David Byrne. Read citation here

Distinguished Public Policy Fellow Award

Professor Meredith Edwards. Read citation here.

Click here to read more about the ESA Awards Program.

Share this with your friends