The Women in Economics Annual Mentoring Retreat and the Australian Gender Economics Workshop (AGEW) are coordinated and delivered each year by a volunteer team, led by a Facilitator or Committee Chair.

WEN Annual Mentoring Retreat

Danielle Wood (Grattan Institute)
Mentoring Retreat Facilitator(2017-2019)

Catie Bradbear (Productivity Commission)
Mentoring Retreat Facilitator (2020, 2021, 2022)

Natalie Baker (Productivity Commission)
Mentoring Retreat Facilitator (2021)

Australian Gender Economics Workshop (AGEW)

Associate Professor Astghik Mavisakalyan (Curtin University)

Chair of Organising Committee AGEW 2018
Chair of AGEW Steering Committee (2019-2022)

Dr Leonora Risse (RMIT University)
Chair of Organising Committee AGEW2019

Dr Tina Rampino (University of Queensland)
Chair of Organising Committee AGEW2020
Steering Committee Chair (2023 – )

Associate Professor Rebecca Cassells (Curtin University)
Chair of Organising Committee AGEW2021

Kristen Sobeck (Australian National University)
Chair of Organising Committee AGEW2022

Dr Silvia Salazar (Bankwest Curtin Economics Centre)
Chair of Organising Committee AGEW2023

Maryam Naghsh Nejad (University of Technology Sydney)
Chair of Organising Committee AGEW2024

Share this with your friendss