Each state/territory branch of the ESA supports the WEN. The state/territory branches will organise WEN events and coordinate other activities such as student outreach. The branch is supported in these activities by a WEN state/territory committee. Current committee members are listed below: 

Australian Capital Territory

Rebecca Cassells (Chair)

Associate Professor
Bankwest Curtin Economics Centre, Curtin University

Cherelle Murphy (Vice Chair)

Senior Economist

Jennifer Bradley (Secretary)

Senior Policy Analyst
Climate Change Authority

Christine Duke (Treasurer)

Associate Director
Deloitte Access Economics

Catie Bradbear

Senior Research Economist,
Productivity Commission

Maria Racionero

Associate Professor, Research School of Economics
Australian National University

Linda Ward

Principal Adviser
The Treasury

Cecilia Karmel

The Treasury

New South Wales

Nikki Hutley (Chair)

Deloitte Access Economics

Xuan Deng (Secretary)

Principal Analyst

Belinda Allen

Senior Economist, Commonwealth Bank

Sarah Close

Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers

Priscilla Fisher

Researcher and Student
University of New England

Pip Freebairn

Associate Director
Australian Bankers' Association

Jessica Irvine

Economics correspondent
Fairfax Media

Jennifer Liao

University of Sydney

Dr Alexandra Lobb

Senior Consultant
Acil Allen

Kaixin Owyong

(ESA NSW Branch Committee Representative, Coordinator & Treasurer)
Economist, NAB

Stephanie Parsons

Reserve Bank of Australia

Taleen Shamilan

Managing Director
Advisory Street

Leith Thompson

Economics Teacher
Sydney Grammar School

Ann Whitfield



Tina Rampino (Chair)

Research Fellow
Life Course Centre, Institute for Social Science Research, 
University of Queensland 

Katie Vaynbaum (Secretary)

Research Coordinator
Best Practice Australia and
President of YE Queensland

Celeste Abbondanza (Treasurer)

Assistant Business Relationship Manager
QBE Insurance and
Communication Officer of YE Queensland

Radhika Lahiri

Senior Lecturer
QUT Business School, Economics and Finance

Renuka Mahadevan

Associate Professor,
UQ (School of Economics)

Parisa Mahyari

Research Analyst

Rigissa Megalokonomou

UQ (School of Economics)

Gianna Shorney-Linton 

Office of Industrial Relations

Christine Smith

Griffith Business School

South Australia

Dr Bethany Cooper (Chair)

Senior Research Fellow
School of Commerce, University of South Australia

Elise Vincent (Treasurer)

Senior Analyst,
Department of Treasury and Finance

Elizabeth Alvaro (Secretary)

Senior Analyst, 
Deloitte Access Economics

Duygu Yengin

Associate Professor 
Deputy Head of School of Economics, University of Adelaide

Zara Shroff

Senior Economic Policy Officer,
Office of the Economic Development Board

Dr Juliane Haensch

Research Fellow
University of Adelaide

Dr Alexandra Peralta

University of Adelaide


Mala Raghavan (Tasmanian representative)

Lecturer School of Business and Economics
University of Tasmania

Mary Bennett

Agricultural Economist
Department of Primary Industries, Parks, Water and Environment

Alecia Hawkes

Principal Economic Analyst
Department of Treasury and Finance

Elena Tinch

Corporate Finance Analyst
Hydro Tasmania


Leonora Risse (Chair)

Vice-Chancellor's Postdoctoral Research Fellow
School of Economics, Finance and Marketing RMIT University

Caitlin Campbell (Secretary)

Department of Treasury & Finance, Victorian Goverment

Lucille Danks (Treasurer)

Business Analyst
McKinsey & Company

Catherine Bain

Research and Inquiry Manager
Productivity Commission

Alyssa Cameron

Deloitte Access Economics

Monika Grierson

Senior Economist
Department of Treasury and Finance, Victorian Government

Timmee Grinham

Economics Education Consultant
Fintona Girls' School & Victorian Commercial Teachers Association

Rebecca King

Deloitte Access Economics

Solmaz Moslehi

Senior Lecturer, Department of Economics
Monash University

Riki Polygenis

Senior Advisor
Commonwealth Treasury

Julia Talbott

Deloitte Access Economics

Danielle Wood

Program Director
Grattan Institute

Western Australia

Sally McMahon (Chair)

Director, Sally McMahon and Associates

Maria Mangano

Sessional Tutor
Edith Cowan University

Margaret Giles

Senior Lecturer, School of Business and Law and
Researcher at Centre for Innovative Practice
Edith Cowan University

Anusha Mahendran

Senior Policy Officer
Department of Commerce

Rebecca White

Senior Analyst, Economic Regulation Authority

Ana Davogic

Senior Analyst
Deloitte Access Economics

Rhian Bilclough

Humanities and Social Sciences Teacher
Gifted and Talented Coordinator, Melville Senior High School

Astghik Mavisakalyan

Senior Research Fellow, 
Bankwest Curtin Economics Centre

Gabrielle McGrath

Deloitte Access Economics

Courtney Fitzsimmons (Vice-Chair)

Manager Economic Regulation at Water Corporation

Danielle Leotta

Curtin University

Emily Wood

Curtin University

Positions on the branch committees are determined by a nomination and voting process.


Share this with your friends