The Women in Economics Network is supported by the national Women in Economics Committee (the WEC) and committees in most state and territories. Committees are made up of women from the public and private sectors, academia and teaching. 

The WEC is an initiative of the Economic Society of Australia, reflecting the support of the Society's Central Council for the WEN. The WEC is responsible for coordinating WEN national activities. The WEC is comprised of the Chairs of the Women in Economics state committees plus special members. Committee members are listed below:

Danielle Wood (Chair)

Program Director 
Grattan Institute

Pip Freebairn 

Associate Director
Australian Bankers’ Association

Bethany Cooper  (Treasurer)

Senior Research Fellow
School of Commerce, University of South Australia

Mala Raghavan

Lecturer School of Business and Economics
University of Tasmania

Leonora Risse (Secretary)

Vice-Chancellor's Postdoctoral Fellow
RMIT University

Tina Rampino

Research Fellow
Life Course Centre, Institute for Social Science Research, University of QLD

Rebecca Cassells

Associate Professor
Bankwest Curtin Economics Centre, Curtin University

Leith Thompson

Economics Coordinator
Burwood Girls High

Analena Gilhome

Full time MBA candidate University of  WA
Former Associate Director of Deloitte Access Economics

Duygu Yengin

Associate Professor 
Deputy Head of School of Economics, University of Adelaide

Share this with your friends